JSS Institute of Architecture and Planning

Presidency University


Established under Presidency University Act, 2013 of the Karnataka Act No. 41 of 2013 / Established under Section 2(f) of UGC Act, 1956. Approved by AICTE, New Delhi.

Presidency Group of Institutions (PGI), along with the University, constitutes 7 Schools and a College. While the college offers programmes to students at both the undergraduate and postgraduate levels in information technology, commerce, management and journalism, the schools offer National and International Boards of Studies.Presidency College, located in Bengaluru, has been re-accredited by NAAC with ‘A+’ . The postgraduate MBA programme at Presidency College is approved by the AICTE, Delhi. Within a short span of three decades, PGI has created a niche for itself as one of the top-notch institutions in Bengaluru. Recently, Presidency Group of Institutions (PGI) was bestowed with the “Most Promising Institute in South India” award at the British South India Council of Commerce and Business Meet 2014.

The latest venture of the group Presidency University is a testimony to the fact that the group has almost over three decades of experience in education from K to 12 to Higher Education. Presidency University aspires to be among the best universities in the world in the shortest span possible, with focus on innovative and research oriented teaching methodology, state-of-the-art facilities, industry-friendly curriculum with concrete action plans and an unwavering commitment to the pursuit of excellence.

Presidency University’s vision is to be a world-class University. We believe in nurturing talent amongst all those who enter our portals. Through this close nurturing of talent and skills in each individual, we aim to transform students to become successful professionals and responsible citizens. We accomplish all these through excellence in teaching, best in pedagogy borrowed from the world, an efficient research and study cell, and service and community development in focus. Our commitment is towards shaping lives of students through scholarly exposure, pedagogy and learning and that which contributes to making the youth future ready for the world at large.

Engineering Programs:

  • B.Tech - Computer Engineering [Spl. in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning]
  • B.Tech – Civil Engineering [Spl. In Smart Cities]
  • B.Tech – Civil Engineering
  • B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering [Spl. In Power & Energy Systems]
  • B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering [Spl. in Automotive Electronics]
  • B.Tech – Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering [Spl. In Additive Manufacturing]
  • B.Tech – Mechanical [Spl. in Mechatronics]
  • B.Tech – Mechanical Engineering
  • B.Tech – Petroleum Engineering
  • B.Tech – Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security)
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (IoT)
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (Block Chain)
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science)
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Technology(Spl. in Big Data)
  • B. Tech – Computer Science and Technology(Spl. in Cloud Computing & DevOps)
  • B.Tech – Computer Engineering (Spl. In Data Analytics)
  • B.Tech – Computer Science and Engineering
  • B.Tech – Information Science and Engineering [Spl. In Business Analytics & Optimization]
  • B.Tech – Information Science and Technology (Spl. In Internet Technologies)
  • B.Tech – Electronics and Computer Engineering (Spl. In IT infrastructure)
  • M.Tech (Embedded Systems & VLSI)
  • M. Tech [ Data Science ]
  • M. Tech [ Artificial Intelligence ]
  • M.Tech ( Building and Construction Technology)
  • M.Tech (Product Design & Development)

Accreditations & Affiliations:

  • Affiliated to UGC and approved by AICTE & BCI


  • Canteen
  • Hostel for Boys
  • Hostel for Girls
  • Transport
  • Sports and Gymnasium
  • Health centre
  • Internet in Campus

Campus Location:

IItgalpura, Rajanakunte, Yelahanka Bangalore - 560064


Dr. D. Subhakar, Vice Chancellor

Contact College:

Phone: 080-23093500

Email : registrar@presidenncyuniversity.in, info@presidencyuniversity.in

“Consortium of Medical, Engineering and Dental Colleges of Karnataka”